Site Pages

About Manifesto Music Movies Anime Lost Media My Art Jet Set Radio The Net Eurobeat Dance Dance Revolution Blog Entries/Site Updates Fun Links
!CONGRATS!
guestbook

Blog Entries

NOVEMBER 21 2021: so i updated this site almost a week ago, but i hadn't put in a page for my blog entries yet. so i'm bored right now when i should be studying... an appropriate time to make an entry i guess. i still haven't quite set the sidebar the way i want it, so ignore that, but i'll fix it eventually. my tables also keep dropping to the bottom of the page and i have no idea how to fix that and maybe it's the sidebar's fault??? i'm just experiencing so many problems with html and css but i'll find the solutions to my problems when i feel like i want to strangle my lan cable lol. that doesn't mean i use lan, i was just trying to be funny. which probably didn't work out and now i'm just saying random things and i feel like i should probably shut up because this entry has no purpose i'm just rambling. whew. i also feel really into new kids on the block at the moment but i wanna find a bio for my favourite member (i'm not telling you who it is yet lmao) so i can make a page for him. i also wanna learn more about him before i do the "things i like about him" section otherwise making the page would have no other purpose but to prove that he is indeed my favourite member. i might actually do that now... and add another entry to my lost media page. i feel like finding more links to put on my "links" page. this is also a good opportunity to say that if you want your site on my links page just leave a message in my guestbook and maybe drop your button if you have one! okay, i don't really have much to say plus i wanna work on other pages so i'll update y'all in a couple days or so. :D
DECEMBER 29 2021: i think it's been more than a couple days... i hope everyone had a good christmas/awesome holidays !! the new year is right around the corner ! also right now i look like a lot of empty promises... you come here to read blog posts, and there's only one (i mean there's two now but you know what i mean). you read about me making/updating a page, no page/update to be seen. i say i'm really into new kids on the block, when i actually got back from watching the matrix resurrections and am thinking of making a page about it. '-' this is what happens when i've been gone for a month ! things in my brain change ! like gaining a strong need to succumb to an 80s aesthetic and it making me completely forget to update the site. but i am back and ready to update ! just not right now as in today. might be sometime in the new year. hey, don't complain ! you saw on the enter page the big yellow sign that said "UNDER CONSTRUCTION" ! pikachu himself is working on it. and it takes him a while to spark an electric bolt nowadays. but i guess i'll catch you in the new year... hopefully.
JULY 18 2022: I mean... it IS the new year so at least I was accurate this time! I am updating the site and refurbishing it so it look a bit more tidy and not so all over the place. Also I figured out how to make the sidebar work!! You just can't see the marquees and I don't know why but it could just be my browser... I'll come make an update to list all the stuff I've done and maybe it will help you check out all the new things, assuming you come to this page first. I added a Jet Set Radio Page and a YouTube page.
SEPTEMBER 26 2022: A new *NSYNC section is up! Well it should be, I'm typing this before I even sort it out so... I'm also planning on making a page for a band that I've rediscovered after leaving them behind in 2019. It might catch a lot of attention because the band just made their return recently and gained a lot of new fans. They're less 90s and more early 2000s, so I hope they fit in with the site. I still haven't made that Matrix page I was talking about, but I might make it soon. I never really know what to say in these blog posts, I don't like spilling my personal life all over the internet so I just use this section to post updates on the site and other social media as well as what I'm into at the moment. I think I've been working on this website for almost a year now, so happy anniversary to Jake's 90s Land! I also am starting to add new videos to my YouTube channel, so go to the links page and check it out!
OCTOBER 29 2022: Happy Halloween! Saying it in advance because I know I'm gonna be off of this site for quite some time because it's exam time and I will be studying! Then I'll have time after school closes to work on the site. :D I've made some minor changes to the favourites page, since my music taste has changed dramatically since then, and we had to say goodbye to some groups that were there (rip bsb, god, hot, nkotb, you will be missed) and because I took away the H.O.T. and Backstreet Boys pictures, Tony and Kevin's bio pages have moved to the "Links" section of the site. I'm also not sure about the pages for favourite members of the groups, cause I haven't really picked favourite members of KoRn and Kittie yet, but I do wanna work on mini pages for MCR and Aphex Twin for when you click on them. The Joey page will maintain it's place though! The photo itself might redirect to the new NSYNC section, but then Joey's page will move next to Tony and Kevin. I might change the colouring of the site in the future, because KoRn and Kittie look weird on a bright purple background lol. I have a whole to-do list of things to do on the site, but again, I would like to save it for when I'm less busy and all my school stuff is out of the way. This goes for my YouTube channel as well, I literally am too busy to work on any videos. I'm also wondering what to do with my Instagram account, because I'm scared to lose all my mutuals I've gained from my fame as an NSYNC fan account, and I doubt that many NSYNC fans are going to like KoRn, or even worse, Aphex Twin. Mr Richard is a strange man and very hard to get used to. :O Anyway, I should be working (yes I am THAT swamped in schoolwork) but it's like 10pm, and I'm busy tomorrow, so. I also wonder if I should remove Pikachu on the "enter" page; he's been working so hard that this is a full-fledged site! But it is undergoing some crazy changes at the moment, so I guess he stays until further notice. ... Oh! I almost forgot! You know that "CONGRATULATIONS!!!" pop-up on the sidebar? Click on it. >:) I dare you. It't nothing dangerous, it just takes you to "All Your Base Are Belong To Us". Yeah, I was gonna put a Rick-Roll, but it felt too cliche. :/
NOVEMBER 06 2022: I haven't started with exams yet, but I've had some time to work on making a page for the site, which is the new Aphex Twin page you can find on the sidebar! It actually didn't take that long so it is only a minor update. I have decided not to make mini pages for the artists I like unless I feel like it, cause most of the time I'm not in that headspace to focus on that one artist. :> This means that Joey's page has moved to links with Kevin and Tony. Anyway, I need to get to studying and I guess I'll be updating from there.
NOVEMBER 30 2022: Exams are done! Next year school is over. Then I am an adult. I am scared. :D But you're not here for my my existential crisis, you want some entertainment, right? Here to deliver! The site has undergone massive changes, like the colours of the homepage darkened, the sidebar is a bit different, and I changed the title of the site to "Nostaljake". I know, shitty pun, but it's in an illegible font, so who really cares? The site takes a while to update so the homepage isn't quite correct yet, but when it is, there will be a new "Featured Pages" section so it's kind of a preview for some of the pages on the site that I feel deserve the attention. No new pages yet, cause I can't really decide what to make a new page for yet, but in the meantime, I've added to the lost media page and replaced a youtuber on the Youtube page. A minor thing that I also want to try to work on is a button for the site, so that anyone that wants to link the site can do so (that's if anyone actually does or tells me when they do). I've never tried making a button before, so it should be interesting. As for my Youtube channel, I still have a lot of video ideas and videos in the workings, but they're kinda stuck in limbo, because I don't feel like making them anymore. Like how I've done extensive research for a video I wanted to do, but now I really don't feel like doing it anymore. Also, because my computer is shit, it makes editing videos a lot slower, and I have to do it on my phone, which also doesn't have that much space. But until I decide on my final video ideas, the channel is on hold and I'm focusing a lot more on the site. As much as I love Pikachu on the index, I think it's his time... the site is no longer under construction! I'm quite happy with how the site looks at the moment, so I'm gonna miss little buddy. Pikachu will be removed by the end of the year. RIP 2021-2022. It's holiday season, so I hope I'll get the CDs I want. Bleep seems promising for shipping right now. Anyway, I hope the new site looks neato-mosquito (sorry)!
20 MARCH 2023: I will admit, through the beginning of the new year the site should have had its minor updates, but because I didn't do that, the site has to undergo massive changes anyway. I won't be updating very much throughout the year, because school is ending and so it's my most important and busy year, thus I won't have much free time, so I'm doing what I can before that busy time comes. I've decided to get rid of the Faves page and make a Music and Movies section of the site with my favourite artists and films there. This means that I've finally made that Matrix page that I keep saying I wanted to make but never got down to doing it. I'm proud of myself. At the moment, I'm still not complete with the music pages, so they will go up when they're ready. For such a big update, this is a very small blog entry but there isn't really much to say about it. I should also change the banner on the front page, and that should be it. I am writing this first, so if you're reading this, 1. you're dedicated and I appreciate it and 2. the pages aren't up yet and the site isn't perfected, so keep an eye!
29 APRIL 2023: If you don't regularly look at other people's sites for inspiration and leave nice messages in their guestbooks, you will never have the motivation to continue with your own site. ;) I have a button now! Which means if you want to link my site, leave a nice message in my guestbook to let me know! I added more links to some music pages, some music pages are still not done but whatever, I'll get to them soon. Reading other people's stories about why they love the oldweb made me write my own manifesto/essay on why it's so important to express yourself through a website. The background looks snazzy huh? I thought it would look cool so I stole it from an old Geocities page, I hope they don't mind lol! Also, new Art page for all my artwork/fanart I've made! I'm scared it takes up all the space on my site, but oh well. :D I've also made The Net page, and there's a new guestbook! Just because I forgot the password to the old one...
04 OCTOBER 2023: Look at me! Adding site updates again! I didn't do it for a while cause I never had the time to actually sit down and write a blog post. My site updates have been very quick and all over the place, but I've come to address them finally! That music page changes a lot, even though I don't actually finish the pages that are there... I suppose I do know enough about Baby V.O.X and Smashing Pumpkins to be able to complete their pages, but I'm pretty much procrastination central all the time, so I haven't actually done it yet... A new section has been added as well, for anime! I'm finally a weeb. There's some actual good stuff there, you should check it out. There's also a page on Eurobeat and Parapara, and I have never been so enthusiastic about a topic before, simply because it interests me so much that one of Japan's favourite music genre's isn't even Japanese, and yet it still sounds inherently Japanese. I have also gotten into Dance Dance Revolution, and with the inspiration from the one they call Shishka (their button is on my homepage), I've been motivated to document my journey through the game series! The page on the side is all about that. This might be my last big update for a while, because the time we all dread is nearing - finals season. Holy shit, I'm almost out of school. It really is insane to think about. But yeah, throughout that time I won't be updating as much because I'll be studying and dying (same diff). So I hope to see you all again when I'm no longer a student!